27,045 view

Visa On Arrival (VOA)


Passport holders of the listed countries and territories below may apply for Visa on arrival at the designated immigration checkpoints for the purpose of tourism and will be granted permission to stay in Thailand for a period not exceeding 15 days.


Qualifications and required documents

• Must be the citizens of listed countries and territories below
• Application form which can be obtained at the designated ports of entry
• Genuine Passport with at least 1 month validity and 2 blank pages
• One recent photo which is taken within 6 months
• Purpose of tourism not exceeding 15 days 
• Usable return travel ticket within 15 days of the date of entry
• Proof of accommodation in Thailand
• Proof of means of living expenses at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly
• Not under section 12 Immigration Act B.E.2522 (A.D.1979)
• Visa fee in Thai Baht (THB 2,000 or more) currency (Cash only) which is non-refundable


For online application of Visa on Arrival, please visit Immigration Bureau website


Visitors who enter Thailand with Visa on Arrival generally cannot file an application for extension of stay, except in special cases of illness which prevents them from travelling.


List of countries and territories which are eligible for visa on arrival

Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Malta, Mexico, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Taiwan, Uzbekistan and Vanuatu




Status : 3-APR-2023